Nathan Hydration Belt

Product: Nathan Switchblade Hydration Blade

Recently I have joined a weekly running group sponsored by Fit2Run, a local running store located at the Florida Mall.  Each week there has been a sponsor for the run, and this week’s sponsor was Nathan Sports.  This week they brought several of their running hydration products for the runners to sample; there were numerous handheld water bottles that were insulated, collapsible, standard, and there were several hydration belts that they had for demonstration as well.  Since I was running a short 5K I did not bring my normal running belt but just one of the bottles.   This presented the perfect opportunity to try something new and possibly better than my current belt.

The choice was the Nathan Switchblade Hydration Belt.  What I absolutely loved about this belt as compared to others was that it was One Size Fits Most.  When I began running seven years ago the biggest challenge I found in finding a hydration belt was that did not generally make belts with a waistband larger than 42”.  So though there were many brands to choose from, there was only model that I could use.

Other things that I enjoyed about the belt; the bottles hold 12 ounces of liquid and more bottles can be added for really long runs.  The pouch was large enough to  hold a large phone such as the iPhone 7 while also being able to carry keys, an ID, and much more like gels.  The bottles were drip free and did not leak, even when turned upside-down.  There was no slipping of the belt up-and-down my waist as I ran and there was no sloshing that made the belt feel uncomfortable.

The Switchblade is economically priced and comparable in price to other belts that are on the market.  The belt can be found at most local running stores or online at www.nathansports.com for $49.99.  

I give this belt 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 out of  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟.

Please help support my 2nd Annual campaign in support of Girls on the Run.  Any donation amount goes to a great cause by supporting scholarships, academic resources, race entries, shoes, water bottles, and much, much more.  If you would like to donate, please click on the link below:

https://www.raceplanner.com/donate/Running-To-Make-Dreams-Come-True

Leave a Reply

