Gen UCan Product Review

Product: Generation UCan

Flavor: Lemonade

When: Pre- and Post-Physical Activity

I first used this product six months ago as part of a sample pack.  When I began to ramp up my training for the Chicago Marathon this year, I realized that I needed to make some changes.  Since I enjoyed the product previously and knew that I worked well, I decided to purchase a larger tub of the product.  I will freely admit that the results were noticeable immediately.  

The directions specify that you mix two (2) scoops of powder mixed with 16 ounces of water and to drink 30-45 minutes before physical activity.  Taken in this amount it is said to give two hours of sustained energy; and it delivers on just that promise.  There was a two-week period when I did not use Gen UCan and my performance noticeably suffered as I was only able to maintain my activity for approximately an hour as opposed to the two-plus hours I was running using the Gen UCan.

Generation UCan has proven to be light on the stomach without causing any gastric distress or feeling heavy in the stomach as compared to other pre-fueling mixes.

Generation UCan has proven to be affordable as a Tub of approximately 30 servings costs $60 through the company’s website, https://www.generationucan.com.      

Other flavors include: Tropical Orange, Cran-Raz, Pomegranate Blueberry, Cinnamon Delite, Plain, Cocoa Delite, Vanilla Cream, and Chocolate.

My personal favorites have proven to be the Lemonade and the Cran-Raz.

If you are looking for a pre-activity fueling source that can be used for meal replacements shakes and used in other recipes, I highly recommend this product.

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 out of 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Please help support my 2nd Annual campaign in support of Girls on the Run.  Any donation amount goes to a great cause by supporting scholarships, academic resources, race entries, shoes, water bottles, and much, much more.  If you would like to donate, please click on the link below:

https://www.raceplanner.com/donate/Running-To-Make-Dreams-Come-True

Leave a Reply

